profile March 2020 round

Welcome to try small things! I’m Julie. I live in Ottawa, Ontario, with my fella and our 11-year-old son, 13-year-old daughter, beloved 😸, and about a dozen plants that are hanging on for dear life.

It’s taken me forever to talk about outside a very small group of family and friends, but I’ve been dealing with depression and anxiety for years, particularly social anxiety. It’s a good day when I’ve done a spin classtried a new reciperead a few pages of a great book or changed something in our home to freshen it up. (Not that the house ever looks that clean. Well rarely.) I’m a homebody trying small things to feel better. And I love hearing that you want to try some of the same things too.

Want to get in touch? Please email me at or reach out to me on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

4 thoughts on “About

  1. Some wonderful ideas here, so thanks very much for sharing! Fantastic content and love that your site is “Ontarian and Canadian” with a worldly vision! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply to Phyllis Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.