try small things

Boxes, books and other small things for homebodies

GlobeIn Artisan Box March 2021: The Banquet Box

I received GlobeIn’s Banquet Box in exchange for an honest review. This post also appears on A Year of Boxes.

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring handmade, ethically sourced products from makers around the world. Each month subscribers can choose from a selection of boxes curated around a theme. The March Banquet Box promises to “fill your table with beautiful goodies around the world that will surely impress any guest.” With the COVID vaccine only starting to roll out in Canada we don’t expect to be entertaining guests for several months yet but I have a soft spot for kitchen and dining decor and accessories so bring it on! (Especially if they include a pop of colour. I’ve got spring on my mind!)

Each GlobeIn Box is valued around $70 USD (sometimes more) and usually includes four to five items. Subscribers can also choose additional products to customize their box.

Subscription prices are as follows (all prices in USD):

1 month โ€” $40

3-month subscription โ€” $38/month ($114)

6-month subscription โ€” $35/month ($210)

12-month subscription โ€“$33/month ($396)

Shipping in the US is $10/month (your first box ships free); shipping to Canada $22/month (your first box ships free); and international shipping is $25/month.ย 

Each GlobeIn Box includes a product card (above) with the contents pictured on one side and the URL and QR code to access the online brochure on the other. The brochure introduces some of the makers and organizations behind the each product and some details about how each item is crafted. The March brochure includes also includes a recipe for a one-pot lemon chicken orzo. Looks delightful!

Orbital Taper Candle Holder, India

The first item is this brass-plated stainless steel taper candle holder and I just love it. I’m really into round shapes in decor (I love the playful vibe they can add to a space) and the brass is so pretty. I’m also glad to have another taper candle holder since I recently started collecting interesting taper candles but have very few things to put them in.

Handmade Taper Candle (Memphis Stripe), South Africa

Talk about a pop of colour! The bright colours and the stripes make me happy. I don’t know if it really “goes” with the candle holder (the holder feels elegant and formal where the candle is more casual) but on its own I love!

Royal Dinner Plate, Palestinian Territories

This is such a fun plate for serving family style. I can see us using it indoors and out for nachos, veggies and dip, crackers and cheese and sandwiches. And maybe that lemon chicken orzo from the March brochure. Such a cheerful, colourful design.

The GlobeInย Banquet Box contains fewer items than usual but I’m delighted with all three. They’ll add a much-appreciated pop of colour and shine wherever we use them. Both functional and decorative, they definitely impress. Each item arrived in pristine, brand-new condition, carefully packed in paper (which we’ll recycle) and a little bubble wrap (which I reuse mailing packages).

What do you think of this one?

9 responses to “GlobeIn Artisan Box March 2021: The Banquet Box”

    1. I’m so glad, Grieta!!! โค๏ธโค๏ธ

  1. Phyllis Anderson Avatar
    Phyllis Anderson

    Agreed, love the candle holder and the candle, although they don’t seem to compliment each other. I would rather see a simple (perhaps funky shaped) candle in the holder and the funky colored candle in a simple (perhaps white) holder… picky picky picky….
    The plate is fun, would look great as an accent piece among a white table setting …..or…..to be really bold, mixed in with a multitude of colored dishes.. Shoot, then you would have to deal with the color of the food that goes on it…. Doest I protest too much ?

    Regardless, very neat stuff, keep those great pics and stories comin’ ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Ahh, “compliment”! That’s the word I was looking for. I love your suggested pairings. And I wondered about the colours in the food too. We’re twinning today! ๐Ÿ˜˜โค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘ฏโ€โ™‚๏ธ

  2. That is so pretty!

    1. I love the bright colours! ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒˆ

      1. I do too! Especially the candle set. So bright and cheerful โค

  3. love that candle and holder !

    1. Aren’t they stunning?! โค๏ธโค๏ธ

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.