try small things

Boxes, books and other small things for homebodies

Sweet Reads Thriller Lite Box: Inside Threat ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ

I love a great thriller year-round but seeing all the fall things back in stores has really got me in the mood for something dark and murder-y. Sweet Reads‘ latest Thriller Lite Box fits the bill with a new novel that sounds right up my alley and a killer snack and drink to go with. The monthly subscription is a “lite” box because you’ll find just those three things inside, where the OG Sweet Reads Box includes a new novel, refreshments and a variety of bookish and self-care treats and the genre of the book varies (but always fiction).

Judging by the image on the product card, I think it’s safe to say we’re in for a political thriller. I can’t remember the last one I read, but I can’t remember of a lot of things these days (thanks, perimenopause ๐Ÿ™„). I came, I saw, I forgot what I was doing, I retraced my steps, got distracted on my way back, have no idea what’s going on and now I have to pee.

Oooh, great cover! It’s Inside Threat by Matthew Quirk. Have you read him before? Apparently his book The Night Agent is on Netflix. Must make myself a note to watch that. And the new season of Jack Ryan. (When did that come out? Early July? ๐Ÿค”What have I been doing all summer? ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™€๏ธ)

An engaging thriller written by the author of The Night Agent. A thriller about a security breach in the White House except it is not secure. We loved the many twists and turns in the plot and read this in one day.

Is there anything better than devouring a book in one day? When the kids are back to school I’m going to schedule myself some me-time to read it. Make reading this one my only thing on the to-do list for the day. That sounds heavenly.

Speaking of heavenly, these cookies are BEYOND. ๐Ÿคค They’re the Butter Oat Crumble Biscuits by Cartwright & Butler.

Simply the most delicious sweet biscuits. Perfect for dipping in tea or coffee. We love this British company and their delectable sweets.

Mmmm I could go for some of these right now. They melt in your mouth like shortbread, rich and buttery but light too. Excellent pick, Sweet Reads.

Luckily I still have some of the Organic Blueberry Lavender Black Tea by Tega Organic Tea. I dunked a cookie in my first cup and *chef’s kiss* — fabulissimo.

From the first sip of this tea we loved the fresh taste of summer! Delicious brewed hot or cold, and excellent with Oat Crumbles dipped in.

This is my idea of a good time. โฌ†๏ธ

Sweet Reads’ Thriller Lite Box is available as a single box and by 3-month subscription.

Which authors would you like to see in a Thriller Lite Box? Any upcoming thrillers in particular? What about snacks and drinks? What’s your jam?

I received Sweet Reads’ Thriller Lite Box in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.